personalfert.blogg.se

Never have i ever book
Never have i ever book







I’m sure most of you have played the game, Never Have I Ever! And while a fun and random game, I have to say I’m pretty happy it never went the way it does in this read. What terrifies her is everything she could lose if she wins. Amy knows the consequences if she can’t beat Roux. To protect herself and her family and save the life she’s built, Amy must beat the devil at her own clever game, matching wits with Roux in an escalating war of hidden pasts and unearthed secrets. When they’re alone, Roux tells her that if she doesn’t give her what she asks for, what she deserves, she’s going to make Amy pay for her sins. Something wicked has come her way-a she-devil in a pricey red sports car who seems to know the terrible truth about who she is and what she once did. Everyone thinks it’s naughty, harmless fun. She keeps the wine flowing and lures them into a game of spilling secrets. Sultry and magnetic, Roux beguiles the group with her feral charm. But Amy’s sweet, uncomplicated life begins to unravel when the mysterious and alluring Angelica Roux arrives on her doorstep one book club night. And, of course, the steadfast and supportive Charlotte. Her greatest joy is her family: her devoted professor husband, her spirited fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, her adorable infant son. First, the synopsis:Īmy Whey is proud of her ordinary life and the simple pleasures that come with it-teaching diving lessons, baking cookies for new neighbors, helping her best friend, Charlotte, run their local book club. And by far one of the best I’ve read this year is Never Have I Ever. But this year has shown me that it’s an entertaining and, yes, thrilling genre. I got burned on some not great ones in the past and just didn’t think it was for me. Prior to this year, I didn’t read many in the genre. The year of 2019 is when I finally embraced thrillers.









Never have i ever book